Random Saturday

Nine random thoughts to get me through work today:

  1. Thursday night I ate 3 brownies, 10 mini Hersheys, and polished off the rest of the cashew butter. Last night I had 2 brownies and 5 more Hersheys. I could admit to a critical lack of impulse-control, but it’s easier to blame PMS.

    "It's the hormones, dammit!"

  2. Started watching Wilfred this morning. How did I wait this long?

    I can no longer deny my love for Elijah.

  3. Today was McDaniel’s homecoming. I didn’t go. My to-do list is way too long right now – I don’t need to spend 3 hours driving in the rain/snow/sleet/whatever just to eat soggy hotdogs, drink cheap beer, and then drive another 3 hours in the rain/snow/sleet/whatever + dark. Also, who has homecoming on Halloween weekend? Fuck that.

    Yeah, that's not worth sharing small talk with people I didn't even like back when we were students.

  4. It’s snowing today. Kinda. It’s melting fast, so it’s more like an extra-chilly rainstorm mixed with a bit of sleet. Everyone’s going bat-poo insane over it, but really, it’s not a big deal. Strange for October, but after the earthquakes and hurricanes this summer, people need to calm the eff down about it.

    "Where the hell is FEMA? We've got FROZEN RAIN!"

  5. Why do you need to wait for an invite to join Pinterest? I wanna start noooooow!

    "I just want to obsess over dumb crap!"

  6. I need these $200 shoes. My well-being pretty much depends on it.

    For fancy.

  7. Last night, Becky, Ashley and I watched Mega Shark vs Crocosaurus. Spoiler: the volcano wins.

    Also, Steve Urkel's a military scientist.

  8. I came up with a brilliant Halloween costume, but there’s not enough time to put it together this year. So you’ll all just have to wait until next to see it.

    Here's a hint.

  9. Jack-O-Lantern carving party with the family tomorrow night. I’ve been looking at some kickass photos for ideas, and decided I really hate creative/talented people.

    Showoff.

About Courtney O.

I do not like to write these bios.

Posted on 10/29/2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. you are just as random as i remember. and its awesome. ps. shoes. ugly. sorry.

Leave a Reply

