Another Random Saturday

I actually rather liked my “Random” post last week. So I did it again! This might become a regular weekly thing.

  1. On Sunday, the family had a pumpkin carving party. Caitlin and Josh came with Delaney, and Annie even drove up from Maryland! I’ve never actually carved a pumpkin before – I lack the patience to scoop out the guts, and also I’m not really to be trusted with blades, so I always draw a face with markers instead. But this year I gave it a shot and carved a little owl dude! I think he came out pretty cute.

    Skills - I have 'em. Y'all jealous.

  2. The party was costume-optional. My parents and my aunt and uncle all dressed up. It was bizarre.

    Mom & Dad as gypsies

    Sue as Teresa Giudice

    Kenny as Juicy Joe Giudice

  3. I went trick-or-treating with Delaney. Y’all even more jealous.

    Her evil witch cackle needs a little work.

  4. Started a Pinterest account and now I’m obsessed. Seriously, I’ve gone insane (or should I say PINsane! Hahaha! …Please tell me I’m funny.)

    "I own your soul now."

  5. If Pinterest doesn’t wreck me, Ryan Gosling just might. This article about him is full of truth (except it neglects to mention that he was in an episode of Are You Afraid of the Dark?, which somehow makes him even hotter.) He’s almost the most perfect being in the universe. Except Hugh Jackman still exists, so sorry, Ryan.

    Still, I would not kick this out of my bed.

  6. Kim Kardashian and Kris Humphries… REALLY? Like, obviously. Of course. Inevitable. But still. You couldn’t stick it out through 3 months and at least pretend you aren’t complete assholes?

    Silly me. That would require acting and, by extension, talent.

  7. Thursday nights are simultaneously the greatest ever and the worst ever right now. How am I supposed to choose between The Vampire Diaries and Community + Parks and Rec every week? At least nothing touches Sunny.

    Me at 8:00 every Thursday night.

  8. Wednesday nights, on the other hand, work out just perfectly. Up All Night at 8, Suburgatory at 8:30, Modern Family at 9, half-hour break (optimal for showering,) South Park at 10. Take notes, Thursday.

    Me on every Wednesday night.

  9. The trailer for ParaNorman was released this week. Nothing short of amazing.
About Courtney O.

I do not like to write these bios.

Posted on 11/05/2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. hahhah i thin you;re funny! and delaney looks super cute as a witch and tell your parents i loved thier cosutmes 🙂

    xoxox

  2. You have the cutest neice! Sorry to find out that she is actually a witch

Leave a Reply

