Random Saturday – Spanksgiving Edition

  1. THE MUPPETS! I saw the movie on Wednesday night with Becky, Ashley and Kristen and it was amazing. I laughed! I cried! I had other emotional reactions! It was awesome seeing all the characters I grew up with back in the game, and I instantly fell in love with Walter, the new Muppet! Everything about the movie was perfect – the jokes, the songs, the cameos, all of it was awesome! I’d love to see it nominated for Best Picture at the Academy Awards this year, and maybe – just maybe – win a statuette or two…

    One criticism: needs more Gonzo. Everything needs more Gonzo.

  2. That said, Hugo looks fucking fantastic, and I can’t wait to see it.

    Even though Kid Mordred kinda creeps me out.

  3. My jeans are tighter today than they’ve been in weeks.

    Not cool.

  4. But then, so’s my bra…

    Bring more brownies, stat!

  5. You guys watch Weirdo or listen to Camp yet? If not, do it now. Donald Glover’s pretty much my soulmate.

    ^ Dreamboat ^

  6. The neighbors across the street have a bunch of those huge inflatable Christmas decorations on their lawn. One is a Nativity scene. I silently judge them. I’m a bad person.

    Your tackiness makes Baby Jesus sad.

  7. Most happy Christmas songs make me wanna tear my eyes out with the good silverware, but I love a lot of the sad ones, like “Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas” and “I’ll Be Home For Christmas.” Does that say anything about me as a person?

    I do know what liking this song says about someone. It's not good.

  8. I decided I’m gonna start following college basketball. I’m gonna be a North Carolina fan, because they have argyle on their uniforms and I totally dig it. That seems like a solid reason to root for a team.

    Lookin' sharp, Tarheels.

  9. Delaney met Santa at the mall today. Adorable quota for the year: met.

    If this doesn't make you smile, I don't want to know you.

About Courtney O.

I do not like to write these bios.

Posted on 11/26/2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. i love your pictures. i’m glad we’re friends.

Leave a Reply

