Random Saturday – Bah, Humbug!

  1. I kind of hate Christmas.

    Sorry to be a cliché.

  2. I definitely hate Christmas songs and commercials.

    If I have to suffer through this one more time, I swear I will kill Folgers until it dies.

  3. But I love Christmas movies. (But only the ones that don’t suck.) Thinking a marathon needs to happen soon…

    F(dash)(dash)(dash) yeah!

  4. Donated a dollar to the Salvation Army and signed a petition to end hydro-frakking all in the same week. You’re welcome, Humanity.

    After I'm canonized, I expect to become known as the Patron Saint of Frugality.

  5. Finally watched Carzy, Stupid, Love on Thursday night. Definitely recommend it for anyone looking for a good date/girls’ night movie. Romantic Comedies in general are rarely funny and never romantic; but I liked this one. It wasn’t what I’d call “romantic,” but it was very sweet. It also had me laughing out loud a lot. And you just can’t deny this wonderfulness:

    Hello again, Mr. Gosling and your eight (EIGHT) visible abdominal muscles.

  6. “It is so on that things have now become very much like Donkey Kong.” Oh, Community. Why is the TV-viewing public so blind to your utter brilliance that NBC had to bench you for the upcoming spring? SIX SEASONS AND A MOVIE!

    Pictured above: genius.

  7. So after two weeks of milking the surgery cow for all it’s worth and an additional week of half-assing it during the holiday, I’m fully back on the fitness wagon. It sucks to be so behind on the 90-day Metamorphosis regime, but the end is in sight! Only 18 more days, suckaz.

    I totally look like Gwyneth Paltrow now. Strangers keep stopping me for autographs, except they oddly mispronounce her name as "Roseanne Barr." Weird.

  8. I am not, however, completely back on the healthy eating wagon. At all. My fake-o-preggo belly is never going away.

    Maybe if I tied a festive bow around mine, I'd at least feel happier looking at it.

  9. Dear Crunchy Barney Butter; I love you. Sincerely, Courtney.

    So, you come around here often?

About Courtney O.

I do not like to write these bios.

Posted on 12/03/2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

